The Parra Homestay

Chicago

Homestay in 美国 - Chicago

I have been running a homestay for 7 years. I have hosted guests for periods of one month all the way up to 10 months. My family and I are very down to earth and we are always very excited to share our culture as well as eager to learn other cultures. Below I have put a little biography of myself and my son.

Biography

My name is Elba Leticia "Lety" Parra and I've lived in Chicago, Illinois for most of my life. I share a residence with my only son Daniel who I am very close too. We have two dogs.... Nena is a Chihuahua and Ginger is a Papillon. They are very friendly and affectionate. Although my family originated from Guadalajara, Mexico many of them live in the Chicagoland area now. Some in Texas, Wisconsin, Arizona and California too!! I'm a fun spirited and family oriented person who enjoys spending time with loved ones. I love a good adventure and am always open minded to new things. Some people would say I have a heart of gold because of my caring and nurturing personality. Others will say I'm the fun one in the family because I can sing along to the most popular music hits of today, dance to any song on the radio and can keep up with my younger family members when it comes to the latest trends, Fashion, etc. I enjoy the simple things in life and have truly been blessed to have met so many wonderful students I have opened up my home too.

My name is Daniel Parra-Burns. I share a residence with my wonderful mother in Chicago, Illinois. We have two dogs... Ginger a Papillon and Nena a Chihuahua. I work out daily at a local health club after work and on the weekends I spend time at my music studio, mixing music. I love a good horror movie, experiencing fine dining and hanging out with friends and family as time permits. I like to play golf and during down time, like to play my video games. I love sports!!! I'm a huge white sox baseball fan, Bulls basketball and a Blackhawks hockey fan too. Welcome to my home!!'

Our home is located near shopping areas the well known "Six Corners" for clothing. We have a variety of restaurants, American, Mexican, Thai, Cuban, Middle Eastern, South American and of course fast foods such as McDonalds, Burger King, Wendy's and KFC.







Sent from my iPhone

Your Host: Elba L
  • 有2位成年子女(大于19岁)
  • Host does not smoke
  • Pet(s) in the home
Services & Amenities
  • 包餐: 早餐, 晚餐
  • 有高速无线网络 (Wi-Fi)
  • 户外允许吸烟(阳台或后院)
  • Laundry availability unknown — enquire with host
Occupancy
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1-2 guests
  • 1月 minimum stay
  • 2周 of notice required to move out

单一卧房出租

Room #1: 上层

Sleeps 1-2 guests

入住时间: 马上

$850

马上联系房东
  • Beds

    • 2 × Single
  • Bathroom

    • 与其他客人共用
  • Furnishings

    • full-height mirror
    • television
    • air conditioning
    • closet or wardrobe
    • nightstand or bedside table
    • desk and chair
    • personal hair dryer
    • lock on the bedroom door
Schools Near This Homestay

Approximate distances are provided for guidance only and should be verified with the homestay host.

没有找到您所需要的? 列出芝加哥其他更多寄宿家庭。