Gk's Homestay

York Center

Homestay in 美国 - York Center

Our family is very small, me and only my daughter who is a freshman in University of Illinois Chicago who is studying in science, and we also have a cute and well-behaved cat. I will prefer to host female.
Our home is situated in a beautiful neighborhood in Lombard. Our home is built in 1982 on over a half acer lot, a huge backyard with a large patio and very tall and matured trees. I enjoy my suburban life; we are minutes from all major highways couple minutes to all stores and mall. Our home will provide you a great place to study, practice English, and share your culture. I have visited over half of the world , I can speak Hindi, Urdu, Arabic and of course English.

—$1000 per month for a private room with breakfast and Dinner Private bathroom
__$100 Cleaning fee.(at end of stay)
__Ride charges if needed

— A bedroom with daybed or Single bed, a Living room with Couch and TV
---Two meals every day: breakfast (make your own) and dinner
—High speed Wi-Fi, desk, lamp, and chair for studying, Samsung Smart flat TV and access to entertain stations like Netflix, Prime and HBO. As well as hook up link to your game devices.
—FREE laundry and detergent.
---- MIDWESTERN UNIVERSITY 7 minutes (2.5 Miles)
---- COLLEGE OF DUPAGE 14 minutes (6 Miles)
---- LEWIS UNIVERSITY OAKBROOK 9 minutes (3.4) Miles
---- ELMHURST UNIVERSITY 12 Minutes (5.3 miles)
---- CSI CHICAGO CAMPUS: 7 Minutes’ Drive (2.2 Miles)

---- We Live in a prime location next to Oak Brook IL and Downers Grove IL
—Our home is located in Lombard, IL a safe, quiet, and historic residential neighborhood a few miles west of downtown Chicago. (“The Loop” is the name of Chicago's city center).
—Our home is a 7-minute walk to the Pace Bus which goes to and From Chicago Downtown. We are about 3.5 Miles away from Metra Train station
—Within 30 minutes you can be almost anywhere — downtown Chicago, language schools, universities, hospitals and medical centers, and O’Hare or Midway airports...and you don’t even have to own a car!

No visitors , you have to be home before 11 pm , No smoking at anytime, No Alcohols, You must have proof of health Insurance and copy of your passport incase of foreign student/traveler

I will work hard to help our students strike a balance between academics, extracurricular, social, and the reality of interweaving a whole new culture into their own rich and wonderful backgrounds - all while engaging in a foreign language. If you are looking for a quiet place to study and stay or a warm family to offer a cup of tea and cookies when you are studying or a few words of encouragement or maybe a quick trip to a local grocer who carries some specialties from your home country, then we look forward to talking to you.

Your Host: Ghazala
  • 有1位青少年(13-19岁)
  • Host does not smoke
  • Pet(s) in the home
  • This host welcomes the following guests:
    • ESL/foreign exchange students
    • college or university students
    • adults (mid-twenties and older)
    • couples
    • families with children
    • new immigrants
    • business travellers
Services & Amenities
  • 包餐: 早餐, 晚餐
  • 有高速无线网络 (Wi-Fi)
  • 户外允许吸烟(阳台或后院)
  • Self service laundry included in fee (use of machine and detergent)
  • 可能会有额外费用
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 1 guest
  • 2周 minimum stay
  • 2周 of notice required to move out


Room #1: 地下室

Sleeps 1 guest

入住时间: 马上


  • Beds

    • 1 × Single
  • Bathroom

    • 专用卫浴
  • Furnishings

    • television
    • closet or wardrobe
    • air conditioning
    • full-height mirror
    • lock on the bedroom door
    • nightstand or bedside table
    • personal hair dryer
Schools Near This Homestay

Approximate distances are provided for guidance only and should be verified with the homestay host.

没有找到您所需要的? 列出芝加哥其他更多寄宿家庭。